Last updated: February 27. 2014 10:25PM - 693 Views
By - kshaner@civitasmedia.com - 937-569-4316

Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

DARKE COUNTY — Franklin Monroe’s Troy Myers was named the Cross County Conference coach of the year and six Darke County boys basketball players were named first team all-CCC by the league.

Franklin Monroe’s Travis Feitshans, Franklin Monroe’s Trey Mong, Mississinawa Valley’s Dane Blumenstock, Tri-Village’s Damion Cook, Tri-Village’s Tyler Cook and Tri-Village’s Colton Linkous all were named first team all-CCC.

Arcanum’s Mason Garber, Franklin Monroe’s Devin Fourman and Franklin Monroe’s Marcus Horner each were named second team all-conference.

Ansonia’s Dustin Berger, Arcanum’s Kory Baker, Bradford’s Brandon Wysong, Franklin Monroe’s Martin Maksvytis, Mississinawa Valley’s Cesar Delgado and Tri-Village’s Tyler VanWinkle each were named to the CCC’s special mention team.

Bethel’s Patrick Bain was named the CCC boys basketball player of the year, and Franklin Monroe’s Myers was named the coach of the year.

Franklin Monroe and Tri-Village tied for the league championship with 11-1 records. Bethel was third at 10-2, and Twin Valley South went 8-4.

Miami East, Mississinawa Valley and Tri-County North each went 7-5. Covington finished 6-6, and Arcanum was 5-7.

National Trail and Newton both finished 2-10 in the league while Ansonia and Bradford both went 1-11.

CCC boys basketball

First team

Patrick Bain, Bethel

Christian Pfledderer, Bethel

Travis Feitshans, Franklin Monroe

Trey Mong, Franklin Monroe

A. J. Hickman, Miami East

Dane Blumenstock, Mississinawa Valley

Damion Cook, Tri-Village

Tyler Cook, Tri-Village

Colton Linkous, Tri-Village

Mike Green, Twin Valley South

Second team

Mason Garber, Arcanum

Christian Hagen, Bethel

Andre Benedict, Covington

Devin Fourman, Franklin Monroe

Marcus Horner, Franklin Monroe

Damien Mackesy, Miami East

Bailey Stewart, National Trail

Austin Hutchins, Tri-County North

Seth Baker, Twin Valley South

Wes Cole, Twin Valley South

Special mention

Dustin Berger, Ansonia

Kory Baker, Arcanum

Jason Clendening, Bethel

Brandon Wysong, Bradford

Austin Lefeld, Covington

Martin Maksvytis, Franklin Monroe

Conner Hellyer, Miami East

Cesar Delgado, Mississinawa Valley

Michael Bane, National Trail

Tyler Filbrun, Newton

Hunter Gleadell, Tri-County North

Tyler VanWinkle, Tri-Village

J. J. Utz, Twin Valley South

Player of the year: Patrick Bain, Bethel

Coach of the year: Troy Myers, Franklin Monroe

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Greenville Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com