Capital University lists honorees


BEXLEY — Capital University is pleased to announce its honorees for the fall 2022 semester.

Local students named to the President’s List are Benjamin Hemming, of Brookville, and Brody Hyre, of Versailles.

Named to the Provost’s List were Peter Brand, of Brookville, Hope Hensley, of Brookville, Jackson Thee, of West Milton, and Caitlin Weigel, of New Weston.

Kyleigh Kirby, of Laura, was named to the Dean’s List.

Capital has three lists denoting academic distinction among full-time, degree-seeking students: the President’s List, Provost’s List, and Dean’s List. The President’s List indicates the highest level of academic distinction. To be named to the President’s List, students must have achieved a grade point average of at least 3.85.

Located in the Columbus neighborhood of Bexley, Capital University is a private, four-year undergraduate institution and graduate school. Capital prepares students for meaningful lives and purposeful careers through a relevant liberal arts core curriculum and deep professional programs. Influenced by its Lutheran heritage, Capital places great emphasis on the free and open exchange of ideas, seeking out diverse perspectives, active participation in society, leadership and service. With a focus on rigor and experiential learning, the University capitalizes on its size, location, and heritage to develop the whole person, both inside and outside the classroom.

No posts to display