2015 UNOH All Star campaign ends Saturday at Eldora


ROSSBURG – For the final time in 2015, Tony Stewart’s “new” UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions will headline action on competitive soil, showcasing high-powered sprint cars and superior driving talent for avid fans and supporters, alike.

The regional travels will conclude their 2015 campaign Saturday evening during the UNOH Sprintacular at Eldora Speedway in Rossburg.

UNOH All Star competitors have been making routine visits to the Eldora half-mile since 1981, taking part in 137 prior contested events, with Saturday’s UNOH Sprintacular raising the bar to 138. Like previous years, the 2015 edition of the UNOH Sprintacular will feature a total of three open wheel divisions, including the K&L Ready Mix NRA “360” Sprint Invaders, Mo Vaughn Transport Buckeye Outlaw Sprint Series (B.O.S.S.) non-wing sprint cars and the UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions.

Hartford’s Dale Blaney will enter the series finale virtually pressure-free. The now six-time UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions titlist clinched his place on top of the final standings with a win at Millstream Speedway near Findlay on Sept. 27. Blaney, pilot of the GoMuddy.com, Big Game Treestands, CH Motorsports, No. 1, owns 12 UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions victories thus far in 2015, as well as an impressive 27 top-five and 38 top-10 finishes during feature competition. The “Low Rider” enters the UNOH Sprintacular with a 206 point cushion over Red Lion, Pennsylvania’s Cody Darrah. Blaney leads the UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions with 127 career feature victories.

Darrah, a three-time UNOH All Star main event winner this season, holds a 101-point cushion over 2015 Ohio Sprint Speedweek presented by Cometic Gasket champion Greg Wilson in the current series title chase. The former World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series competitor also has displayed an impressive level of consistency during his 2015 UNOH All Star trek, racking up 18 top-five and 26 top-10 finishes. Making the call for Eldora’s UNOH Sprintacular will be enough to solidify Darrah as the 2015 UNOH All Star runner-up.

The battle for third in the final UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions championship standings will attract some extra attention on Saturday night, as only nine points separate Greg Wilson and Chad Kemenah moving into the 2015 finale. The pair of former series champions are both victorious on the UNOH All Star trail in 2015 – Wilson with three and Kemenah with one.

Sheldon Haudenschild will enter UNOH Sprintacular competition fifth in the current UNOH All Star standings, 141 points behind Hunter Racing’s Chad Kemenah. Haudenschild owns five UNOH All Star feature victories in 2015, including two consecutive during Ohio Sprint Speedweek presented by Cometic Gasket. The Wooster native has not yet sealed his place inside the top five as the “Steel City Outlaw” Tim Shaffer will enter the Eldora Speedway blockbuster just 15 markers behind Sheldon Haudenschild.

UNOH Sprintacular pit gates are scheduled to open at 12:30 p.m. on Saturday with main gates to follow at 1. Hot laps will hit the racing surface at approximately 4:30 p.m., followed by racing at 6. Those seeking additional information regarding the 2015 UNOH Sprintacular should visit Eldora Speedway live on the web at www.eldoraspeedway.com.

Those seeking additional information regarding the UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions should visit the official online home of the UNOH All Stars at www.allstarsprint.com. Series updates and breaking news will be posted regularly on the official Twitter account of the UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions, https://twitter.com/ASCoC. Find full text results from each and every UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions event are available at www.allstarsprint.com/schedule/.


No posts to display