Versailles girls basketball players Kami McEldowney, Lauren Monnin named first team all-MAC


VERSAILLES – Versailles senior Lauren Monnin and sophomore Kami McEldowney were named first team all-Midwest Athletic Conference for the 2015-16 girls basketball season.

Versailles sophomore Danielle Winner was named second team all-MAC and junior Camille Watren made the conference’s honorable mention team.

New Bremen sophomore Paige Jones was named the MAC girls basketball player of the year, and Minster’s Nann Stechschulte was named the MAC’s girls basketball coach of the year.

Minster won the league championship with a 9-0 conference record. Fort Recovery, New Bremen and New Knoxville all tied for second place with 7-2 records. Versailles finished fifth with a 5-4 conference record, Delphos St. John’s was sixth at 4-5, Marion Local was seventh at 3-6, Coldwater finished eighth at 2-7, St. Henry was ninth at 1-8, and Parkway finished 10th at 0-9.

All-MAC girls basketball

First team

Name School Grade

Kendra Siefring Ft. Recovery 12

Whitney Will Ft. Recovery 11

Emily Mescher Marion Local 12

Courtney Prenger Minster 9

Rosie Westerbeck Minster 11

Paige Jones New Bremen 10

Debbie Paul New Bremen 12

Rachel Leffel New Knoxville 12

Kenzie Schroer New Knoxville 11

Madilynn Schulte Delphos St. John’s 11

Lauren Monnin Versailles 12

Kami McEldowney Versailles 10

Player of the year: Paige Jones, New Bremen

Coach of the year: Nann Stechschulte, Minster

Second team

Name School Grade

Maura Hoying Coldwater 10

Denise Schwieterman Coldwater 12

Grace Thien Ft. Recovery 10

Leanne Huelsman Minster 12

Lindsay Roetgerman Minster 11

Hannah Schmitmeyer Minster 12

Alyse Clune New Bremen 12

Haley Hawk Parkway 10

Ellie Stammen St. Henry 12

Sydney Fischbach Delphos St. John’s 12

Lexie Hays Delphos St. John’s 12

Danielle Winner Versailles 10

Honorable mention

Name School Grade

Kourtney Diller Coldwater 10

Carley Stone Ft. Recovery 10

Allie Prueter Marion Local 12

Jane Homan New Bremen 10

Abby Lageman New Knoxville 12

Sarah Gehron Parkway 11

Jacey King St. Henry 12

Jessica Geise Delphos St. John’s 11

Camille Watren Versailles 11



By Kyle Shaner

[email protected]

Kyle Shaner may be reached at 937-569-4316. Follow me on Twitter @KShanerAdvocate or get updates on Facebook by searching Darke County Sports or Advocate 360. For more features online go to

No posts to display