M-V bus stops, educators announced


UNION CITY, Ohio — The Mississinawa Valley Schools will have the following bus stops for the coming year.

Town students will be assigned a pick-up point at one of the following locations:

1) Southwest corner of Cherry and Division streets – Knollwood Apartments

2) Current East Side Playground on Sycamore Street

3) Northwest corner of Maple and Elm streets – empty lot by Marsh

4) Southeast corner of Elm and Walnut streets

5) Baptist Church – First Street

7) Northwest corner of Wall and Division streets

8) Southwest corner of Division and Elm streets

9) Southeast corner of Division and Main streets

Students will be picked up between 7:30 and 7:50 a.m. Students who load at stops #1, #3 and #8 will not arrive at school in time to receive breakfast. K-6 students will be dropped off at the same location to which they were picked up at 2:45 with the exception of bus stops #7 and #9. Those students will be dropped off at 3:05. 7-12 students will be dropped off at bus stops #2, #5, #8, #9 at 3:05.

Bus routes and pick up times can be viewed on the doors at the main entrance to the building. If there are any questions regarding the routes or pick-up times, call the school at 968-4464, ext. 2451 and ask for Doug Dunham, superintendent.

School personnel for the 2016-17 school year are:

School board: Lori Cox, president; Dale Breymier, vice president; and Amy Hanes, Matt Hiestand and Sandy Skidmore.

Central office: Doug Dunham, superintendent; Nicholas Hamilton, treasurer/chief financial officer; Shawn Peters, technology coordinator; and Sherry Dirksen, assistant treasurer/secretary to the superintendent.

Mississinawa Valley Elementary School (Grades K-6):

Principal – Stephanie Klingshirn

Secretary – Sandy Denniston

Kindergarten – Megan Coatney, Sarah Ranly and Emily Taylor

First grade – Nichole Anguiano, Mike Kukasky and Kim Minnich

Second grade – Christi Hummel, Sheila Scholl and Janel Thobe

Third grade – Denise Mayo and Amy Roessner

Fourth grade – Teresa Birt, Amber Schellhase and Pam Stump

Fifth grade – Brenda Nagel and Jessica Schlater

Sixth grade – Shauna Hopkins, Billie Hunt and Melanie Neargarder

Intervention specialist – Maria Kinninger, Jan Smith and Sara Smith

M.H. – Jennifer Lause

Phys education/health – Emily Clark

Music – Audrey Hathaway

Reading Recovery – Susan Clack and Max Kindell

Band – Sara Lewis

E.D. – Sonya Spitler

Pre-school – Crystal Schneider, Laura DeMange and Elaine Bailey

Para professionals –Kathy Armstrong, Paula Foreman, Kim Hummel, Cindy Linder, Annette Livingston, Connie McEldowney, Charlene Philiposian and Doris Schweppe

Mississinawa Valley Junior High/Senior High School – Grades (7-12):

Principal – Jeffrey Winchester

Secretary – Betty Teegarden

Guidance – Andrea Howard

Special education – Jodi Humphries, Chene’ Bridges and Kim Knox

Seventh and eighth grade – Zack Evers-math and Brittany Force-science/intervention, Kaitlin Quellhorst – math, Amanda Masters – language arts, and Tricia Seubert-LA/psych/sociology

Social studies – Lea Ann Livingston and Ryan McGlothlin

Mathematics – Greg Beherns, Gwen Bergman and Keith Rhoades

Science – Dawn Collins and Kim McEldowney

IBE-accounting/business foundations – Tammy Drew

Language arts – Renee Bergman

English publications – Amy Bruns

Foreign language – Justin Herth

Vocational Agriculture – Carmen Hartzell

Instrumental music – Sara Lewis

Art – Ashley Austerman

Health and physical education – Terry Niekamp

School nurse – Jamie Wisner

EMIS coordinator/guidance secretary – Roxanne Stocksdale

Aide – Debbie Gower

Cooks – Katie Walters-cafeteria Manager, Kim Beanblossom, Brenda Brinley, Pam Hampshire, Kathy Leeper, Karen Livingston, Pat Martin, Tiffany Pollic, Roberta Wenger and Deanna Westfall

Custodians – Tony Neargarder, Gary Francis, Shirley Thomason, Linda Yount and Richard Yount

Bus drivers: Janis Eby, Pam Hampshire, Sarah Hiestand, Todd Murphy, Nick Philiposian, Jeff Slyder and Vickie Turner

Staff report

No posts to display