2 Greenville girls soccer players earn GWOC honors


GREENVILLE – A pair of Greenville girls soccer players earned honors from the Greater Western Ohio Conference for the 2016 season.

Greenville senior Kayla Arnold was named to the American League’s second team by the GWOC.

Lady Wave senior Alexandra Davidson was named to the American League special mention team by the GWOC.

Vandalia-Butler’s Brittney Petrosky was named the American North girls soccer player of the year, and Tippecanoe’s Brandon Baker was named the American North girls soccer coach of the year.

Tippecanoe won the American North girls soccer championship with a perfect 10-0 record in the division. Sidney finished second with an 8-1-1 record, Troy finished third at 8-2, Butler finished fourth with a 6-4 record, Piqua finished fifth at 3-6-1, and Greenville finished sixth with a 0-9-1 record.

All-GWOC girls soccer


Name School Grade Team

Marissa Ashbrook Beavercreek Senior First team

Kam Davis Springboro Sophomore First team

Ashlie Johnson Miamisburg Junior First team

Allison Klimkowski Centerville Junior First team

Lauren Lester Tippecanoe Junior First team

Madison Lindsay Lebanon Junior First team

Cheyann McGee Xenia Senior First team

Ciena Miller Troy Sophomore First team

Brittany Petrosky Butler Senior First team

Jaiden Phelps Springboro Senior First team

Emily Wiesenmayer Sidney Senior First team

American League team

Name School Grade Team

Bryanna Bransford Stebbins Senior First team

Madison Curtner Piqua Senior First team

Regan Diehl Fairborn Senior First team

Kenzie Evans Troy Sophomore First team

Brianna Fourman Butler Junior First team

Arianna Garcia Troy Senior First team

Macie Ivey Sidney Sophomore First team

Lauren Lester Tippecanoe Junior First team

Amelia Maloney Xenia Senior First team

Cheyann McGee Xenia Senior First team

Ciena Miller Troy Sophomore First team

Brittany Petrosky Butler Senior First team

Alexa Spiller Tippecanoe Senior First team

Lauren Thomas Fairborn Junior First team

Alana Ward Trotwood-Madison Senior First team

Lauren Weimer Tippecanoe Junior First team

Elaine Wiesenmayer Sidney Sophomore First team

Emily Wiesenmayer Sidney Senior First team

Madison Ames Stebbins Junior Second team

Kayla Arnold Greenville Senior Second team

Marissa Babb Xenia Junior Second team

Morgan Cleek Fairborn Senior Second team

Carly Dean Sidney Second team

Dani Dierker Fairborn Senior Second team

Makenzie Ellerman Piqua Junior Second team

Jenna Foster-Wheeler Sidney Senior Second team

Bailey Hess Troy Senior Second team

Claire Hinkle Tippecanoe Junior Second team

Maliah Huston Xenia Freshman Second team

Sidney Ignet Tippecanoe Senior Second team

Erin Ivey Sidney Senior Second team

Nyla Mickey Trotwood-Madison Junior Second team

Molly Miller Troy Junior Second team

Maddie Mitchell Butler Sophomore Second team

Lexi Polansky Tippecanoe Junior Second team

Brianna Shaaf West Carrollton Junior Second team

Brooklyn Warren Butler Senior Second team

Ericka Washburn Butler Senior Second team

Josalyn Abrams Troy Sophomore Special mention

Tamiya Allen Trotwood-Madison Senior Special mention

Jada Brown West Carrollton Junior Special mention

Sofia Castonguay Xenia Junior Special mention

Chloe Clark Piqua Senior Special mention

Lily Clouser Troy Sophomore Special mention

Kelsey Courtney Stebbins Junior Special mention

Alexandra Davidson Greenville Senior Special mention

Jadyn Hill Trotwood-Madison Sophomore Special mention

Grace Jennings Piqua Junior Special mention

Katie Kramer Tippecanoe Senior Special mention

Mimi Price Xenia Senior Special mention

Ally Richardson Piqua Junior Special mention

Heather Robinson Fairborn Senior Special mention

Amanda Sauls Tippecanoe Senior Special mention

Baily Sherman Sidney Sophomore Special mention

Kirsten Sparks Sidney Junior Special mention

Essence Thornton Trotwood-Madison Sophomore Special mention

Allie Wasson Tippecanoe Junior Special mention

American North player of the year: Brittney Petrosky, Butler

American North coach of the year: Brandon Baker, Tippecanoe


By Kyle Shaner

[email protected]

Kyle Shaner may be reached at 937-569-4316. Follow me on Twitter @KShanerAdvocate or get updates on Facebook by searching Darke County Sports or Advocate 360. For more features online go to dailyadvocate.com.

No posts to display