3 Franklin Monroe boys soccer players named 1st team all-CCC


PITSBURG – Three Franklin Monroe boys soccer players were named first team all-Cross County Conference for the 2016 season.

Franklin Monroe’s Brydon Diceanu, Cade McGlinch and Jake Shellabarger each were named first team all-CCC by the league.

FM’s Dallas Arnett made the CCC’s special mention team.

Bethel’s Korry Hamlin was named the CCC boys soccer player of the year, and Bethel’s Bob Hamlin was named the CCC boys soccer coach of the year.

Bethel won the CCC boys soccer championship with a 6-0 conference record. Franklin Monroe finished second in the league standings with a 5-1 record, Miami East finished third at 3-2-1, Newton finished fourth with a 3-3 record, Twin Valley South was fifth at 2-3-1, Tri-County North was sixth at 1-5, and National Trail finished seventh with a 0-6 record.

All-CCC boys soccer

First team

Tyler Brueckman, Bethel

Alex van Haaren, Bethel

Korry Hamlin, Bethel

Daniel Ross, Bethel

Brydon Diceanu, Franklin Monroe

Cade McGlinch, Franklin Monroe

Jake Shellabarger, Franklin Monroe

Jackson Davis, Miami East

Wesley Sutherly, Miami East

Dalton Taynor, Miami East

Andrew Willett, National Trail

Nelson Clymer, Newton

Nick Honeycutt, Newton

Tyler Gray, Tri-County North

Jacob Wells, Twin Valley South

Player of the year: Korry Hamlin, Bethel

Coaches of the year: Bob Hamlin, Bethel

Special mention team

Ben Lawson, Bethel

Dallas Arnett, Franklin Monroe

Kyler Bradley, Miami East

Nick Harrist, National Trail

Jack Yoder, Newton

Jarod Issacs, Tri-County North

Bryant Marker, Twin Valley South




By Kyle Shaner

[email protected]

Kyle Shaner may be reached at 937-569-4316. Follow me on Twitter @KShanerAdvocate or get updates on Facebook by searching Darke County Sports or Advocate 360. For more features online go to dailyadvocate.com.

No posts to display