5 Darke County boys basketball players named 1st team all-CCC


DARKE COUNTY – Five Darke County boys basketball players earned first team all-Cross County Conference honors from the league for the 2016-17 season.

Ansonia’s Hunter Muir, Franklin Monroe’s Ethan Conley, Mississinawa Valley’s Ethan Bowman, Tri-Village’s Trace Couch and Tri-Village’s Gavin Richards were named first team all-CCC.

Ansonia’s Devyn Sink, Arcanum’s Brandon Kinney, Arcanum’s Wade Meeks and Franklin Monroe’s Mason Conley each were named second team all-CCC.

Ansonia’s Aydan Sanders, Arcanum’s Carter Gray, Bradford’s Andy Branson, Franklin Monroe’s Kyle Ressler, Mississinawa Valley’s Trent Perkins and Tri-Village’s Jonny Wilson were named to the conference’s special mention team.

Bethel’s Caleb South was named the CCC boys basketball player of the year, and Bethel’s Brett Kopp was named the CCC boys basketball coach of the year.

Bethel won the CCC championship with a 12-0 record. Franklin Monroe finished second at 10-2, Tri-Village finished third at 9-3, Covington and Twin Valley South tied for fourth at 7-5, and Ansonia and National Trail tied for sixth at 6-6.

Arcanum and Miami East tied for eighth with 5-7 records, Mississinawa Valley finished 10th at 4-8, Tri-County North finished 11th at 3-9, and Bradford and Newton tied for 12th at 2-10.

CCC boys basketball

First team

Hunter Muir, Ansonia

Ryan Rose, Bethel

Caleb South, Bethel

Nathan Blei, Covington

Ethan Conley, Franklin Monroe

Logan West, Miami East

Ethan Bowman, Mississinawa Valley

Trace Couch, Tri-Village

Gavin Richards, Tri-Village

Mike Meyers, Twin Valley South

Player of the year: Caleb South, Bethel

Coach of the year: Brett Kopp, Bethel

Second team

Devyn Sink, Ansonia

Brandon Kinney, Arcanum

Wade Meeks, Arcanum

Tyler Terry, Bethel

Trevor Miller, Covington

Mason Conley, Franklin Monroe

Peyton Harrison, National Trail

Dalton Mason, National Trail

Ryan Mollette, Newton

Travis Lovely, Twin Valley South

Special mention

Aydan Sanders, Ansonia

Carter Gray, Arcanum

Ian Anderson, Jr., Bethel

Andy Branson, Bradford

Jayce Pond, Covington

Kyle Ressler, Franklin Monroe

Cam Coomes, Miami East

Trent Perkins, Mississinawa Valley

Travis Hunt, National Trail

Jackson Riffle, Newton

Zach Edgin, Tri-County North

Jonny Wilson, Tri-Village

Willie Bowman, Twin Valley South


E. Conley
https://www.dailyadvocate.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/08/web1_Ethan-Conely-WEB.jpgE. Conley




By Kyle Shaner

[email protected]

Kyle Shaner may be reached at 937-569-4316. Follow me on Twitter @KShanerAdvocate or get updates on Facebook by searching Darke County Sports or Advocate 360. For more features online go to dailyadvocate.com.

No posts to display