Franklin Monroe girls soccer player Chloe Brumbaugh named 1st team all-CCC


PITSBURG – Franklin Monroe’s Chloe Brumbaugh was named first team all-Cross County Conference for the 2017 girls soccer season.

Also for the Lady Jets, Nychelle Cool made the conference’s special mention team.

Tri-County North’s Hailey Thies was named the CCC girls soccer player of the year, and Tri-County North’s Ted Thies was named the CCC girls soccer coach of the year.

Tri-County North won the league championship with a 6-0 record, Bethel finished second at 4-1-1, Miami East finished third at 3-2-1, Newton was fourth at 2-2-2, Franklin Monroe finished fifth at 1-2-3, National Trail was sixth at 1-5, and Twin Valley South was seventh at 0-5-1.

All-CCC girls soccer

All-conference team

Olivia Rust, Bethel

Lydia Thumser, Bethel

Danari Wenrick, Bethel

Chloe Brumbaugh, Franklin Monroe

Haley Demmitt, Miami East

Savannah Nehring, Miami East

Hailey Weaver, Miami East

Erik Gallagher, National Trail

Paiton Miller, Newton

Morgan Robbins, Newton

Taylor Green, Tri-County North

Morgan Helman, Tri-County North

Megan Hemp, Tri-County North

Hailey Thies, Tri-County North

Tessa Hoskins, Twin Valley South

Player of the year: Hailey Thies, Tri-County North

Coach of the year: Ted Thies, Tri-County North

Special mention team

Marggie Kahler, Bethel

Nychelle Cool, Franklin Monroe

Cadence Gross, Miami East

Davlyn Werner, National Trail

Baily Chaney, Newton

Preston Lipinski, Tri-County North

Kelsie Shafer, Twin Valley South


By Kyle Shaner

[email protected]

Kyle Shaner may be reached at 937-569-4316. Follow me on Twitter @KShanerAdvocate or get updates on Facebook by searching Darke County Sports or Advocate 360. For more features online go to

No posts to display