IU East scholarships


RICHMOND, Ind. – Indiana University East has awarded $1,755,471 in donor-funded and merit-based scholarships to incoming freshmen and returning students for the 2019-2020 academic year.

To celebrate the rich history of philanthropic support at IU East, a listing of many of the campus’ donor-funded scholarships with this year’s Darke County area student awardees is below.

For more information about supporting scholarships at IU East, contact Paula Kay King, director of Gift Development, at (765) 973-8331 or [email protected]. For more information about Financial Aid, contact the office at (765) 973-8206.

Antonio Ochoa Memorial Scholarship – Victoria Lehman, Greenville, general studies

Arthur M. Vivian Memorial Scholarship – Ashley Waddups, Union City, Ind., nursing

Harry A. and Marilyn Voyles Scholarship – Sydney Anderson, Arcanum, elementary education; Meghan Brandon, New Paris, nursing; Nychelle Cool, Arcanum, elementary education; and Kristen Miller, New Madison, secondary education

Hill Scholarship – Marissa Hawkins, Eldorado, biochemistry

IU East Alumni Association Scholarship – Sydney Anderson, Arcanum, elementary education

IU East Becky Melton Scholarship – Sydney Anderson, Arcanum, elementary education; and Addyson Frens, Greenville, nursing

IU East Honors Program Scholarship – Brooke Perreira, Greenville, nursing

IU East Staff Council Scholarship – Toria McCullough, New Paris, nursing

Lee and Jacqueline Fleming Nursing – Addyson Frens, Greenville, nursing

Ron Powell Memorial Scholarship – Christopher Cassel, New Madison, nursing; and Ripley Lewis, Greenville, biochemistry

Tom Raper Scholarship – Gavin Pennington, Verona, business administration

No posts to display