Education Briefs


Findlay University announces graduates

FINDLAY — The following Darke County natives attending the University of Findlay earned degrees for the 2019-2020 academic year:

Kaitlin Bryson, of Greenville, B.S. in Equestrian Studies and Equine Business Management; Bryant Fox, of Greenville, B.S. in Equestrian Studies and Business Management; Ashton Kester, of Greenville, B.S. in Animal Science; Nicole Sherry, of Greenville, B.S. in Animal Science, cum laude; Mackenzie Weldy, of Bradford, B.S. in Animal Science and Biology; Megan Wendel, of Osgood, Master of Occupational Therapy; and Amanda Winner, of Yorkshire, Doctor of Physical Therapy.

Students awarded V.H. Cooper Scholarships

OAKWOOD — The Cooper Family Foundation recently presented the 2020 V.H. Cooper Scholarship to 43 graduating students from different area schools.

Scholarships were presented to Ashlynn Parrish and Krista Markley (Wayne Trace High School), Gage Smith, Jordyn Merriman, Julia McMaster, Katie Strayer, Kennedy Foor, Kolson Egnor, Mackenzie Weible, Matthew Schroeder, Monsterrat Martinez-Cuen, Savannah Shepherd, Sydney McCullough (Paulding High School), Natalie Speiser (Continental High School), Taylor Beining (Ottoville High School), Tyrel Goings (Defiance High School), Kathryn Coplin, Dylan Brayson, (Van Wert High School), Jordan Decker, Victoria Snyder, Jaden Spray, Hanna Spray, Becca Kesler, Lana Carey (Lincolnview High School), Andrew Weitzel, Lydia Wenning, Rachel Acheson, Jared Timmerman (Fort Recovery High School), Mackenzie Gross (Marion Local High School), Bryson Buschur, Emily Knapke, Bryanna Hermis (Coldwater High School), Avery Metzcar, Makenna Morgan, Josh Kuehne (Celina High School), Blake Scholl, Griselda M. Rodriguez Garcia (Mississinawa Valley High School), Brady Post, Lydia Frank, Hannah Osterholt (St. Henry High School), Rachel Breese (Parkway High School), Jordan Egbert (St. Marys Memorial High School), and Reanna Myers (Jay County High School).

No posts to display