Local student honored by APAI


INDIANAPOLIS, Ind. — The Asphalt Pavement Association of Indiana (APAI) named Trine University civil engineering majors Tyler Beyke of Greenville, Kevin Boncaro of Henrietta, NY, Michael Chander of Peru, Ind., Alexa Kessler of Metamora, Annalise O’Daniel of Indianapolis, Ind., Lucas Tutrow of Greenfield, Ind., and Christian Wong-Ramos of Alameda, Calif., as 2023 APAI Scholars.

The students were recognized during the Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony and Scholarship Awards Banquet, held in conjunction with the 2023 APAI Winter Conference and Expo on Dec. 14, 2023, at the Horizon Convention Center in Muncie.

Scholarships are awarded by the APAI Scholarship Committee to students studying construction management, civil engineering and construction engineering and management at six nationally accredited Indiana universities, including Trine University. Students must complete an in-person interview with members of the Scholarship Committee to receive an award.

In 2023, APAI awarded $45,000 in scholarships to deserving young men and women. The goal of the APAI Scholarship Program is to engage and attract Indiana’s highly qualified college students to a career in the state’s thriving transportation industry.

No posts to display