Eldora awards banquet set for Jan. 21


ROSSBURG – Eldora Speedway’s 63rd season of racing will be feted Jan. 21 when the top drivers from the DIRTcar UMP Late Models, DIRTcar UMP Modifieds, Eldora Stocks and Sunoco American Late Model Series are honored in the legendary Eldora Ballroom.

Doors will open at 5 p.m. Jan. 21 with ceremonies beginning at 6:30 p.m.

It will be a big night for Ohio drivers as each champion hails from the Buckeye State. Jon Henry (DIRTcar UMP Late Model), Jeff Koz (DIRTcar UMP Modified) and Rob Trent (Eldora Stocks) will receive their Eldora championship accolades as they reigned over the balance of the top 15 drivers from the cumulative points chase. Rusty Schlenk will accept the Sunoco ALMS championship hardware.

In addition to more than $30,000 in point fund monies and commemorative trophies, numerous specialty awards will be distributed. Honors for Rookie of the Year, Most Improved Driver, Hard Luck and Best Appearing Car will be announced for Eldora’s three mainstay divisions. The esteemed Chick Hale Sportsman of the Year trophy will be presented as well.

Tickets to the affair remain priced at $23 per person and may be purchased online throughout the holidays at www.EldoraSpeedway.com and by phone beginning Jan. 3 at 937-338-3815 during normal business hours. The deadline for ordering is Jan. 13.


No posts to display