Greenville baseball player Tanner Ross earns honor from GWOC


GREENVILLE – Greenville senior Tanner Ross was named first team all-American League by the Greater Western Ohio Conference for the 2017 baseball season.

Green Wave senior Logan Eldridge, senior Peter Pandey and senior Jason Shields each were named second team all-American League.

Freshman Tyler Beyke, junior Kyle Mills and junior Owen Paulus made the American League’s special mention team.

Vandalia-Butler’s Tyler Burley was named the GWOC North baseball player of the year, and Butler’s Trent Dues was named the GWOC North baseball coach of the year.

Butler won the GWOC North baseball championship with a 14-1 conference record. Tippecanoe was second with a 13-2 record, Troy finished third at 10-5, Piqua was fourth with a 7-8 record, Greenville finished fifth at 6-9 and Sidney was sixth at 3-12.

GWOC baseball

American League team

Name School Position Grade Team

Cole Barhorst Tippecanoe C Junior First team

Tyler Burley Butler P Senior First team

Bradley Calhoun Tippecanoe Senior First team

Will Coleman Fairborn IF Junior First team

Damon Dues Butler IF Senior First team

Justyn Eichbaum Tippecanoe OF Senior First team

Matt Grossman Butler IF Senior First team

Cole Hoffman Sidney C Senior First team

Aaron Hughes Tippecanoe P Senior First team

Joe Jackson Butler OF Junior First team

Hayden Kotwica Troy Senior First team

Noah Martin West Carrollton IF Sophomore First team

Braedon Norman Butler P Sophomore First team

Ryan Profitt Fairborn IF Senior First team

Cade Rogers Tippecanoe IF Senior First team

Tanner Ross Greenville IF Senior First team

Travis Smith Piqua IF Senior First team

Trevor Staggs Tippecanoe OF Senior First team

Jacob Webb Fairborn OF Senior First team

Clay Barney Tippecanoe OF Senior Second team

Logan Bilbrey Xenia IF Junior Second team

Cole Brogan Troy P Sophomore Second team

Damian Burnett Fairborn OF Senior Second team

Jake Daniel Troy IF Junior Second team

Logan Eldridge Greenville OF Senior Second team

Dolen Fults Butler C Junior Second team

Derek Hite Piqua IF Junior Second team

Dakota Iddings Piqua OF Senior Second team

Josh Knox West Carrollton Senior Second team

Andrew Kraska Tippecanoe OF Senior Second team

Austin McLain Sidney IF Senior Second team

Tre Nixon West Carrollton P Junior Second team

Peter Pandey Greenville Senior Second team

Jason Shields Greenville IF Senior Second team

Preston Tofstad Butler IF Junior Second team

Andrew Trickett Fairborn P Sophomore Second team

Jalen Watson Trotwood-Madison Junior Second team

Keiran Williams Troy C Junior Second team

Blake Wright Piqua IF Senior Second team

Jacob Adams Troy Sophomore Special mention

Evan Adkins Xenia C Senior Special mention

Tyler Beyke Greenville IF Freshman Special mention

Tyler Brandenburg Troy OF Sophomore Special mention

Josh Cvetkovich Stebbins IF Senior Special mention

Ryan Day Xenia P Senior Special mention

Robbie Delong Xenia Senior Special mention

Jon Fields Fairborn OF Senior Special Mention

Denver Franklin West Carrollton OF Senior Special mention

Ethan Garland Piqua C Junior Special mention

Jazcyah Harris Trotwood-Madison IF Junior Special mention

Owen Holland Stebbins IF Junior Special mention

Dillon King Sidney OF Senior Special mention

Cody Liles Stebbins IF Junior Special mention

Kyle Mills Greenville P Junior Special mention

Jack Mitchell Butler IF Junior Special mention

Leighton Mohr Fairborn C Senior Special mention

T.J. Oliver Xenia IF Senior Special mention

Owen Paulus Greenville P Junior Special mention

Mark Rich Fairborn Senior Special mention

Nolan Ridgeway West Carrollton IF Senior Special mention

Jordan Stone Stebbins OF Junior Special mention

Owen Toopes Piqua IF Sophomore Special mention

Dylan Walters Stebbins OF Junior Special mention

North Division awards

Player of the year: Tyler Burley, Butler

Coach of the year: Trent Dues, Butler

South Division awards

Player of the year: Ryan Profitt, Fairborn

Coach of the year: Josh Patrick, Fairborn

National League team

Name School Position Grade Team

Jacob Beachy Springboro C Senior First team

Tommy Brosnahan Lebanon C Senior First team

Caden Cronebach Northmont OF Junior First team

Tyler Defibaugh Northmont IF Senior First team

Alex Firsdon Centerville IF Senior First team

AJ Fritz Lebanon IF Junior First team

Treyben Funderburg Beavercreek P Senior First team

Joey Hecht Centerville P Senior First team

Jake Maloney Beavercreek OF Junior First team

Justin McConnell Springboro IF Senior First team

Chris Meyers Miamisburg IF Senior First team

Cameron Roundtree Springboro IF Junior First team

Drew Saunier Springboro P Senior First team

Alex Stefandis Fairmont OF Senior First team

Avery Swigart Springfield Junior First team

Austin Turner Miamisburg OF Senior First team

Jon Yerkins Miamisburg Sophomore First team

Brandon DeWitt Beavercreek P Junior Second team

Deaunte Fleming Fairmont IF Senior Second team

Duncan Hall Miamisburg P Sophomore Second team

Brandon Harroff Beavercreek IF Senior Second team

Colton Hicks Fairmont OF Senior Second team

Joey Holiga Centerville IF Senior Second team

Tyler Inloes Lebanon IF Junior Second team

Corey Jordison Beavercreek OF Senior Second team

Nate Mcglothin Springfield P Junior Second team

Joey Perkins Lebanon P Senior Second team

Riley Poulton Centerville C Junior Second team

Joey Riedel Beavercreek Junior Second team

Layne Riley Wayne IF Senior Second team

Conor Schmitt Lebanon OF Senior Second team

Ethan Schultz Miamisburg OF Sophomore Second team

Kenny Sherick Fairmont Junior Second team

Cole Stephens Northmont IF Junior Second team

Luke Walker Springboro OF Senior Second team

Kevin Baugh Wayne IF Junior Special mention

Morgan Colopy Centerville OF Sophomore Special mention

Trevor Cukovecki Fairmont IF Senior Special mention

Dylan Donchez Wayne OF Junior Special mention

Daniel Earles Springboro P Senior Special mention

Dylan Guth Northmont IF Senior Special mention

Bryce Habertheir Springboro IF Junior Special mention

Cody Haker Beavercreek IF Junior Special mention

Elliott Kurtz Fairmont OF Senior Special mention

Ryan Little Springboro Senior Special mention

Will Ludington Northmont IF Senior Special mention

Grant Lugo Centerville OF Senior Special mention

Dominic Manier Springfield IF Sophomore Special mention

Chaney Morgan Fairmont P Senior Special mention

Tre’ Poster Springboro OF Senior Special mention

Ryan Pullins Northmont Senior Special mention

Jacob Reedy Wayne IF Junior Special mention

Jesse Reliford Fairmont OF Sophomore Special mention

Mitch Sumner Beavercreek P Sophomore Special mention

Nick Taylor Lebanon OF Senior Special mention

Jake Whisman Centerville OF Senior Special mention

Bo Wilson Lebanon IF Sophomore Special mention

Tyler Wynkoop Wayne P Junior Special mention

East Division awards

Player of the year: Treyben Funderburg, Beavercreek

Coach of the year: Brandon Long, Beavercreek

West Division awards

Player of the year: Justin McConnell, Springboro

Coach of the year: Larry Price, Lebanon


By Kyle Shaner

[email protected]

Kyle Shaner may be reached at 937-569-4316. Follow me on Twitter @KShanerAdvocate or get updates on Facebook by searching Darke County Sports or Advocate 360. For more features online go to

No posts to display