Greenville fall sports hand out additional awards


GREENVILLE – Greenville High School held its Fall Sports Awards banquet recently and in addition to recognizing the student-athletes with their certificates as well as the league, district and state awards given out, each individual sport handed several individual awards for their teams.

The following is a list of those awards:

Girls Cross Country: Most Valuable Runner – Isabelle Rammel; Rookie of the Year – Mackenzie Baker; Most Improved – Lauren Dull; Sportsmanship Award – Lani Shilt.

Boys Cross Country: Co-Most Valuable Runner – Riley Emerick/Alex Subler; Rookie of the Year – Seth Shaffer; Most Improved – Gabe Stevens; Sportsmanship Award – Dalton Swank

Football: Coaches Award – Nathan Fry; Offensive Award – Landon Eldridge; Defensive Award – Marcus Wood; Most Improved – Tytan Grote; Golden Helmet – Micah Light

Boys Golf: Most Improved – Evan Saylor; Lowest Stroke Avg. – Warren Hartzell (46.88); Co-Sportsmanship Award – Andrew Kiryluk/Bryan Day

Girls Golf: Coaches Award – Riley Hunt; Most Improved – Jessica Mortensen; Lowest Stroke Avg. – Jada Garland (47.92); Sportsmanship Award – Makenzi Glancy

Boys Soccer: Most Valuable Def.Player – Owen Snyder; Most Valuable Off. Player – Dylan Snyder; Coaches Award – Clayton Herron; Sportsmanship Award – Max Erwin; Most Improved – Xavier Maitlen; MVP – Jacob Maher

Girls Soccer: Most Valuable Def. Player – Sophie Gettinger; Most Valuable Off. Player – Kendra Arnold; Newcomer Award – Kelsie Ruble; Sportsmanship Award – Eliza Wysong; Most Improved – Sierra Crist; MVP – Grace Conway

Girls Volleyball: Offensive Player of the Year – Emma Klosterman; Defensive Player of the Year – Shelby Herrmann; Team M.V.P. – Shelby Herrmann; Lady Wave Leadership Award – Brooke Stachler (Heart and Hustle Award); Most Improved – Abbie Yoder

Girls Tennis: Most Improved Player/Teammate – Felicity Lance/Emily Marchal; Coaches Award – Valerie Myers; MVP – Natalie Milligan; Best Individual Record – Abby Swensen/Amanda Chui/Marabelle Lance/Anna Manges; Sportsmanship – Faith Mansfield/Katie Baughman

Cheerleading: Co-Coaches Award – Riley Hunt/Mackenzie McMiller; Sportsmanship Award – Ashley Jolley

Four-year Award Winners: Anna Manges (Captain) – Girls Tennis; Jada Garland (Captain) – Girls Golf; Addison Ernst (Captain) – Boys Soccer; Dylan Snyder (Captain) – Boys Soccer; Koryann Elliott – Volleyball; Shelby Herrmann (Captain) – Volleyball; Brooke Stachler (Captain) – Volleyball

Staff report

No posts to display