Weiss and Stammen named WOAC Players of the Year; WOAC football awards


DARKE COUNTY — The all-conference WOAC football teams were announced earlier this week. Ansonia was heavily represented as the league champions. Senior Garrett Stammen was named as the Defensive Player of the Year and senior Keegen Weiss was named Offensive Player of the Year. Head coach Adam Hall was named Coach of the Year.

Here are the players from Darke County that were named to the teams.

First Team All-WOAC:


Senior Landyn Bowman – Defensive back

Junior Peyton Kelch – Offensive and defensive lineman

Senior Ethan Reichert – Defensive lineman

Senior Jared Schmitmeyer – Offensive and defensive lineman

Junior Asher Shives – Offensive lineman

Senior Garrett Stammen – Linebacker

Senior Keegen Weiss – Running back and linebacker

Mississinawa Valley:

Senior Anthony Ibarra – Linebacker


Sophomore Noah Finkbine – Defensive back

Senior Jayden Hollinger – Defensive lineman

Senior Seth Jesse – Offensive lineman

Senior Braden Keating – Quarterback

Senior Tanner Printz – Wide receiver and defensive back

Senior Reed Wehr – Running back and linebacker

Second Team All-WOAC:


Senior Trevor Hemmerich – Defensive back

Senior Garrett Stammen – Running back


Senior Devin Craport – Linebacker

Mississinawa Valley:

Senior Bobby Roth – Defensive lineman


Senior Paul Brewer – Defensive lineman

Senior Braden Keating – Linebacker

Special Mention:


Senior Nick Burns – Quarterback

Senior Wyatt Spencer – Defensive back


Senior Dakota Kendig – Running back

Senior Rylan Murray – Defensive back


Junior Owen Canan – Quarterback

Senior Trey Schmelzer – Linebacker

Mississinawa Valley:

Freshman Ty Houser – Offensive lineman

Junior Leland Kauffman – Defensive back


Junior Kaeden Lipps – Linebacker

Sophomore Trey Sagester – Defensive back

No posts to display